Capital on Tap
SME lender · United Kingdom · 5 announced deals · disclosed: £2.42bn
Funding history · free while the tracker is in early access. Parts of it may become a paid plan later.
Funding timeline
New security registered HSBC Corporate Trustee Company (security trustee/agent) · London Cards Master Issuer PLC
Security released U.S. Bank Trustees Limited (security trustee/agent) · London Cards No.1 PLC
New security registered HSBC Corporate Trustee Company (security trustee/agent) · London Cards Master Issuer PLC
Private securitisation · £650m with SMBC Group, Société Générale, Lloyds
Security released Triple Point Advancr Leasing PLC · New Wave Capital Limited
Security released Triple Point Advancer Leasing PLC · New Wave Capital Limited
Revolving credit facility · £200m with Blue Owl Capital
Private securitisation · £550m with BNP Paribas, Citi
Bold: announced deals. Grey: filings in the UK company register.
Lenders holding security today
- Midtown Madison Management Llc
since 28 Sept 2022 · 1 charge over New Wave Capital Limited - U.S. Bank Trustees Limited (security trustee/agent)
since 16 Apr 2024 · 1 charge over London Cards No.2 PLC - HSBC Corporate Trustee Company (security trustee/agent)
since 23 Oct 2025 · 3 charges over London Cards Master Issuer PLC
Outstanding charges in the UK company register, excluding transfers between the lender's own companies. A charge shows who is secured, not how much is lent.
Named in announcements
SMBC Group, Societe Generale, Lloyds, Blue Owl Capital, BNP Paribas, Citi
Companies watched
- New Wave Capital Limited · set up 22 Feb 2012
- London Cards Holdings Limited · set up 11 Apr 2022
- London Cards No.1 PLC · set up 11 Apr 2022 · liquidation
- New Wave Capital Nominees Limited · set up 26 Apr 2023
- London Cards No.2 PLC · set up 30 Nov 2023
- London Cards Master Issuer PLC · set up 5 Jul 2024
Announced deals
Confirmed: announced by the borrower or a funder itself. Reported: reported only by press or an adviser, not by the companies involved. How we check
| Date | Borrower | Type | Size | Funders | Assets | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital on TapGB | Public securitisation | £517.5m | Not disclosed | Business credit cards | Reported | |
| Capital on TapGB | Public securitisation | £500m | Not disclosed | Business credit cards | Confirmed | |
| Capital on TapGB | Private securitisation | £650m | SMBC Group, Société Générale, Lloyds | Business credit cards | Confirmed | |
| Capital on TapGB | Revolving credit facility | £200m | Blue Owl Capital | Business credit cards | Confirmed | |
| Capital on TapGB | Private securitisation | £550m | BNP Paribas, Citi | Business credit cards | Confirmed |